维也纳医科大学附属医院

BrachyAcademy教育培训中心:妇科肿瘤
维也纳总医院(AKH)是维也纳医科大学的临床医疗中心。 维也纳医科大学下属超过30家大学临床医院和临床研究所,在所有医学领域都保证最高的标准和提供最新的创新技术。目前AKH拥有超过9,000名员工,每年治疗近95,000名住院患者, 384个门诊科室每年接诊超过500,000名门诊患者。

近距离治疗专业技术

AKH和维也纳医科大学放射肿瘤科是奥地利最大的放射肿瘤专业科室,也是欧洲最大的放疗科室之一。科室使用近距离治疗技术治疗各种肿瘤,其中以宫颈癌图像引导自适应近距离治疗(IGABT)技术最为知名。科室是GEC ESTRO推荐规范的主要推动者和作者,也是局部晚期宫颈癌MRI引导近距离治疗多中心研究项目EMBRACE的协调单位。

教育培训活动

作为GEC ESTRO妇科肿瘤网络协调单位,放射肿瘤科组织了多个三维妇科肿瘤方面的ESTRO教育培训课程。他们科室是指定的培训中心,除接收客户培训访问,也举办非常受欢迎的‘采用腔内和插植技术结合进行三维图像引导自适应近距离治疗妇科肿瘤’的培训班。来自维也纳医科大学的专家目前正帮助印度、泰国和日本的医院根据当地的临床实践情况采用同样的理念举办培训班。

治疗流程视频

请点击此处观看“宫颈癌组织间插植联合腔内近距离治疗”的简介视频。要观看视频的完整版本,请在BrachyAcademy网站注册并登录。要了解妇科肿瘤图像引导自适应近距离治疗,也可以访问下面关于维也纳包括很多互动和动手内容研讨会的信息。

近距离访谈

 

Christian Kirisits: ‘Views on Brachytherapy’

Richard Pötter: ‘IGABT – development and future’

Upcoming Programs

  • No events in this location
  • ...loading...

Medical University of Vienna / AKH

The General Hospital of Vienna (AKH) acts as the clinical centre of the Medical University of Vienna. With more than 30 university clinics and clinical institutes, the Medical University of Vienna guarantees extremely high standards and innovative technologies in all medical fields. At present, about 9,000 people are employed at the AKH, and the hospital treats nearly 95,000 people a year as in patients and a further 500,000 at the hospital’s 384 outpatient clinics.

Brachy expertise

The Department of Radiation Oncology of the AKH and the Medical University of Vienna is the largest academic department for radiation oncology in Austria, and one of the largest in Europe. Although the department uses brachytherapy in various types of cancer treatment, it is best known for its development of image-guided adaptive brachytherapy (IGABT) for cervical cancer. The department is a major driver and author of GEC ESTRO recommendations and the study coordinator of EMBRACE, a Multicenter study on MRI-guided brachytherapy in locally advanced cervical cancer.

Educational activities

As the Gyn GEC ESTRO NETWORK coordinator, the Radiation Oncology staff has organized several ESTRO teaching courses on 3D Gyn. Their department is a designated Training Center, and besides receiving customers for training visits, it also hosts the popular workshop ‘3-D Image-Guided Adaptive Brachytherapy for Gynaecology using the combined Intracavitary-Interstitial Technique’. The experts from the Medical University Vienna are currently helping to set up a workshop on the same concept in expert hospitals in India, Thailand, and Japan, adapted to local clinical practices.

Procedure video

Click here to view a short introduction video of the procedure “Combined interstitial & intracavitary brachytherapy for cervical cancer” as conducted in Vienna General Hospital. To be able to view the extended version of the video, register to the BrachyAcademy website and log in. To learn all about Image Guided Adaptive Brachytherapy for gynecology, please also find information about the very interactive and hands-on workshops in Vienna below.

BrachyTalk

 

Christian Kirisits: ‘Views on Brachytherapy’

Richard Pötter: ‘IGABT – development and future’

Upcoming Programs

...loading...