朱拉隆功国王纪念医院

BrachyAcademy教育培训中心:妇科肿瘤
朱拉隆功国王纪念医院是泰国最大的医院之一,拥有1479张住院床位。医院位于曼谷,是一家综合性和三级转诊医院,也是朱拉隆功大学医学院的教学医院和泰国红十字会护理学院。随着采用先进的技术,朱拉隆功医院在科研、医学实验和个人发展方面不断成长。

近距离治疗专业技术

朱拉隆功医院于1951年引入近距离治疗技术,当时使用镭放射源和碟形银盒施源器。2009年,医院的放射肿瘤医生和物理师参加了维也纳AKH的图像引导自适应近距离治疗的培训班。此后,医院迅速采用此技术,从2010年开始,为患者提供IGABT治疗,开始时使用基于CT图像的计划,2011年开始使用基于MRI图像的计划。.

教育培训活动

从2012年开始,朱拉隆功医院成为专门针对妇科肿瘤开展图像引导近距离的全球培训中心。人员可以参加该医院的培训访问,学习实施此技术以及日常临床实践中使用IGABT技术。
在2013年6月,医院举办了一个为期2天的使用基于MRI图像腔内治疗技术的妇科肿瘤三维图像引导自适应近距离治疗技术培训班。经过详尽的讨论和动手练习,学员深入学习了三维图像引导自适应近距离治疗技术的临床工作流程。

Upcoming Programs

  • No events in this location
  • ...loading...

King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital

King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital is one of the largest hospitals in Thailand, with an in-patient capacity of 1,479 beds. Located in Bangkok, it is a general and tertiary referral hospital and serves as the teaching hospital for the Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University, and the Thai Red Cross College of Nursing. With the adoption of highly advanced technology, Chulalongkorn Hospital has seen uninterrupted growth in the areas of research, medical studies and personnel development.

Brachy expertise

Chulalongkorn Hospital introduced brachytherapy in 1951 with the radium and Butterfly silver box applicator. In 2009, radiation oncologists and physicists from the Bangkok hospital attended a workshop on Image Guided (Adaptive) Brachytherapy (IG(A)BT) for gynecological tumors, in AKH Vienna. The hospital was quick to adopt this technology and has been offering IGABT to its patients since 2010, first using CT-based planning and introducing MRI-based planning in 2011.

Educational activities

From 2012, Chulalongkorn Hospital has acted as a global training center for advanced Image Guided Brachytherapy techniques, with a special focus on gynecological malignancies. People can attend training visits to the hospital to learn about implementing the techniques and using IGABT in daily clinical practice.
In June 2013, the hospital organized the two-day workshop 3D Image-guided Adaptive Brachytherapy for Gynecology Using MRI-based Intracavitary Technique. Through extensive discussions and hands-on exercises, participants gained comprehensive practical insight into the clinical workflow of 3D image-guided adaptive brachytherapy for gynecological tumors.

Upcoming Programs

  • No events in this location
  • ...loading...