白俄罗斯N.N.亚历山德罗夫国立癌症中心

BrachyAcademy教育培训中心:前列腺癌
白俄罗斯N.N.亚历山德罗夫国立癌症中心位于明斯克,是联邦医院同时也是科研医院。除了服务本地区,中心每年还治疗大约200名国外肿瘤患者。中心的科研工作包括研发癌症诊断、肿瘤患者康复和提高患者生活质量的新技术。中心也参与制定规范、标准和国家指南。

近距离治疗专业技术

中心拥有先进的近距离治疗设备和一个由4名放射肿瘤医生及2名物理师组成的专门的近距离治疗团队,每年治疗大约600名患者。中心可开展HDR和PDR实时图像引导治疗。中心是独联体公认的专家中心。

教育培训活动

中心拥有一个独立的培训教室和一个大手术室,非常适于培训。中心的专家经验丰富,可为学员详细讲解临床流程并回答他们的问题。N.N.亚历山德罗夫国立癌症中心是指定的独联体近距离治疗培训中心,重点是前列腺癌实时图像引导近距离治疗的俄语培训。.

Upcoming Programs

  • No events in this location
  • ...loading...

N.N. Alexandrov National Cancer Centre of Belarus

Located in Minsk, the N.N. Alexandrov National Cancer Center of Belarus is both a federal and a scientific hospital. Besides serving the local area, the center provides oncological treatment to around 200 foreign patients a year. The center’s research includes the development of new technologies for cancer diagnosis and for rehabilitating oncological patients and improving the quality of their lives. It is also involved in developing protocols, standards and national guidelines.

Brachy expertise

The center has impressive brachytherapy facilities and a dedicated brachy team of 4 radiation oncologists and 2 physicists. Around 600 patients receive brachytherapy treatment a year. The center is equipped for HDR and PDR real-time image-based treatment, and is recognized as an expert center in the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS).

Educational activities

The center’s facilities are ideal for training purposes, with a dedicated Training Room and a large operating theatre. The expert staff are already very experienced at explaining procedures to trainees and answering their questions. The N.N. Alexandrov National Cancer Center is the designated center for brachytherapy training in the CIS, with an initial focus on Russian-language training in real-time image-guided HDR brachytherapy for prostate cancer.

Upcoming Programs

  • No events in this location
  • ...loading...